RMA – Regional Mobility Authorities, unelected mini-TxDOT’s established by the Legislature in HB 3588. Each county commissioner appoints one member, the county judge appoints 2 members, and the Governor appoints the Chair. They essentially build & manage toll projects, collect tolls, and arrange for the sale of bonds for toll projects.